University District Community Babysitters

77
Mybabysitter.ca is a free service which allows eligible University District babysitters to connect with parents seeking babysitting services. To find a great babysitter in your area or to create a babysitter listing go to www.mybabysitter.ca.

Babysitters from nearby communities

Carrington

Age: 19 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: $16 – negotiableBabysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: Montgomery

Hello, My name is Carrington. I am very interested in being your children’s part time or full time babysitter/helper! I have always loved taking care of children due to babysitting and taking care of my siblings since I was young. I believe in keeping children happy and healthy by preparing nutritious and delicious meals throughout the day. I myself have been doing sports and extracurricular activities since a child so I am very energetic and will definitely keep your children busy and safe. If you are interested I will make sure that you always come home to a clean and happy home!

Claudia

Age: 25 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: 15$Babysitter Course: noFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: University Heights

I am Claudia. I am from Spain. I have the degree on teacher of infant education teacher. I have a lot of experience with children. I am working as a nanny during the week days from 8 to 5pm, and I am looking for a position on the evenings during week days, or during the weekend.

Jamie-Lyn

Age: 25 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: $15Babysitter Course: noFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: Montgomery

Hello there!I am currently in my fourth year of the Health and Physical Education program at Mount Royal University. For two consecutive summers I moved to Italy to be an Au-pair / English teacher. I lived and was employed with the same family both times because of the great relationship I built with them. I was responsible for taking care of four children full-time. The children were three, four, six and eight. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I learned many valuable things that I can contribute to future child care positions. I am very outgoing and always optimistic. I am really patient, friendly and energetic. I have also done casual babysitting throughout the years for many different families.  I have a CPR and first Aid certificate so I am able to deal with any situations that May come about. I am hoping you consider me for the position for a potential nanny for your children. Thank you for your time, hope to hear from you soon.

Jocelyn

Age: 46 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: 16Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: Montgomery

I have 5 years experienced as a nanny here in calgary. Im a hardworking person,reliable, passionate with my work,trustworthy and patient. I like doing outdoors activity with the kids.

Kohl

Age: 12 years oldGender: MaleHourly Rate: 10Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: noLives in: Montgomery

Hey! I’m a licenced babysitter and I live in both Montgomery and Cambrian Heights! (My parents are divorced.) Please send me an email at [email protected] if you’re interested!

Krystal

Age: 21 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: 15Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: noCPR Certified: noLives in: University Heights

Hey! I am a 19 year old student currently studying at the University of Calgary, majoring in Communication and Media studies. I am from Vancouver, BC, but I am here for university. My mother and neighbour both use to have their own daycares that I was a big helping hand in, and has made me very comfortable with children. I love being around children, and really enjoy taking care of them. I use to be a competitive dancer for 10 years and would help my studio with teaching and keeping an eye on the young children as well, so if you children like to dance i’m your gal! I am really comfortable around animals, as I had plenty of animals growing up. I am also fluent in Farsi, French and English. Hopefully I’ll hear from you soon ?

Lisa

Age: 21 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: 15-17Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: noCPR Certified: yesLives in: University Heights

Hi, my name is Lisa, I’m 20 years old and currently a student at University of Calgary in my 3rd year majoring in Communications and Media studies. I am originally from Vancouver, but here for school and have 2 younger sisters and a younger brother. I have tons of experience with taking care of children of all ages (including infants and toddlers),  house tidying, meal preparation,and pet care. I also have experience in caring for children with autism, specifically. I have volunteered three times for a week at a time as an “Outdoor school” camp counselor for kids in grade 3 and grade 6, was a regular after-school care babysitter for 5 children for a year and babysat regularly for multiple families until I moved to Calgary for school and have also been babysitting regularly for multiple families since I’ve moved to Calgary! I am bilingual in French and English and am comfortable helping with homework in either language! Hope to hear from you soon!  🙂

Melissa

Age: 21 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: $14-$17Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: noCPR Certified: yesLives in: University Heights

Hi! My name is Melissa, I’m currently a student at the University of Calgary, majoring in communications and media studies. I’m looking for some part time work to put myself through school. I grew up in North Vancouver BC, with 3 brothers one of which is currently 3 years old. I have lots of experience with babysitting, worked with many families with 3-4 kids aged 2-10. I’m very responsible and don’t mind getting my hands dirty playing with the kids! I’ve ridden horses competitively since the age of 6, and grew up with dogs, cats, chickens, goats you name it! Hopefully I’ll hear from you soon! Thanks ?

Sarah

Age: 19 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: $15Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: Montgomery

I’ve had 3 years of experience of babysitting. I enjoy hanging out with children. I cook meals, do some light cleaning around your house, and plan and do activities with children.I go to school in the NW. I am available Mondays-Thursdays after 3:30pm, Fridays after 1pm, and whenever on weekends.

Sarah

Age: 19 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: $10Babysitter Course: yesFirst Aid Training: yesCPR Certified: yesLives in: Montgomery

Stephanie

Age: 36 years oldGender: FemaleHourly Rate: 18Babysitter